"STARTLING, INVENTIVE AND COMPELLING"

[THE INDEPENDENT]

Don Giovanni

DIARY

Friday 19 January 2018 Beethoven 9th Symphony, BBC NOW/Xian Zhang, St. David's Hall, Cardiff

Saturday 20 January 2018  Beethoven 9th Symphony, BBC NOW/Xian Zhang, Brangwyn Hall, Swansea

Saturday 27 January 2018  Verdi Requiem, Cambridge University Music Society/Jac van Steen, Kings College Chapel, Cambridge

Saturday 17 February 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Grand Theatre, Leeds

Wednesday 21 February 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Grand Theatre, Leeds

Friday 23 February 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Grand Theatre, Leeds

Thursday 1 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Grand Theatre, Leeds

Saturday 3 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Grand Theatre, Leeds

Wednesday 7 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), The Lowry, Salford

Friday 9 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), The Lowry, Salford

Wednesday 14 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Friday 16 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Wednesday 21 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Friday 23 March 2018  Mozart Don Giovanni (Donna Elvira), Opera North/Christoph Altstaedt(con.)/Alessandro Talevi(dir.), Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Saturday 24 March 2018  Schoenberg Second String Quartet and Webern Drei Lieder, London Sinfonietta, Kings Place, London

Thursday 29 March 2018  Handel Messiah, Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra/Steven Grahl, Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford

 

"atherton holds the show"

[the independent on sunday]